Skip navigation

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

The Thanksgiving Hours for the Furman Libraries are as follows: Duke Library Nov 26 Tuesday: 8:00am – 5:00pm Nov 27 Wednesday: Closed Nov 28 Thursday: Closed Nov 29 Friday: Closed Nov 30 Saturday: Closed Dec 1 Sunday: 5:00pm – 1:00am Music Library Nov 26 Tuesday: 8:00am – 4:00pm Nov 27 Wednesday: Closed Nov 28 Thursday: […]

Libraries Closed June 6-9

The Libraries will be closed from noon on June 6th through the end of the day on June 9th for our annual “Bugs & Rugs”, closure. During this time, our buildings undergo routine fumigation and steam carpet cleaning. You can still access the Libraries databases and other online resources during the closure including this lovely […]

Libraries Closed Memorial Day Weekend

All three Furman Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 25 through Monday, May 27 for Memorial Day weekend.  

Easter Break Hours

Easter Break Hours for the James B. Duke Library April 18 Thursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm April 19 Friday CLOSED April 20 Saturday CLOSED April 21 Sunday CLOSED April 22 Monday 10:00 am – 1:00 am   Should Easter Break be longer? Students were asked this question for the April 12, 1985 issue of […]

Students Must Be Silent In The Libraries

April Fools!! You do not have to be silent to use the libraries at Furman, but we all study differently, so it’s helpful to know where the different areas are to fit your style best. James B. Duke Library “Front of the House” – The Rinker Research Commons when you first walk in, and the […]

Spring Break Hours

March 2           Saturday         1pm – 5pm March 3           Sunday           1pm – 5pm March 4           Monday           9am – 5pm March 5           Tuesday          9am – 5pm March 6           Wednesday     9am – 5pm March 7           Thursday         9am – 5pm March 8           Friday              9am – 5pm March 9           Saturday         […]

Extended Hours During Midterms

To help you get through midterms, the James B. Duke Library has extended its hours. Feb 24   Sun   10:00am – 2:00am Feb 25   Mon   8:00am – 2:00am Feb 26   Tue    8:00am – 2:00am Feb 27   Wed   8:00am – 2:00am Feb 28   Thu    8:00am – 2:00am

Winter Interim Hours

Jan 2 Wed 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 3 Thu 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 4 Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 5 Sat CLOSED Jan 6 Sun CLOSED Jan 7 Mon 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 8 Tues 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 9 Wed 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 10 Thu 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 11 Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 12 Sat 1:00pm – 5:00pm Jan 13 Sun 1:00pm – 9:00pm

Christmas Break Hours

Up All Night in the Science Library

Anytime is the right time to study in the Sanders Science Library during finals week. We’ll be open all night before exam days, so come on over when you need that perfect place to review for exams or finish up term papers. And, as always, the snack fairy arrives at midnight! Sanders Science Library Exam Week […]