Skip navigation

May Experience Interim Hours

Wednesday May 31  8:00am-5:00pm Thursday June 1  9:00am-Noon Friday June 2  CLOSED Saturday June 3  CLOSED Sunday June 4  CLOSED Monday June 5  8:00am-10:00pm

MayX Ice Cream Social – Photos!

Photos from today’s ice cream social hosted by the May Experience Committee. Great flavors, great toppings, and great turnout!  MayX students and faculty were joined by others around campus including library faculty and staff, and members of the construction crew renovating the 24-hour study room. Thanks, MayX Committee!

May Experience Hours

The James B. Duke Library will be open during the following hours for May Experience: Wednesday May 10 8am-10pm Thursday May 11 8am-10pm Friday May 12 8am-5pm Saturday May 13 1pm-5pm Sunday May 14 1pm-5pm Monday May 15 8am-10pm Tuesday May 16 8am-10pm Wednesday May 17 8am-10pm Thursday May 18 8am-10pm Friday May 19 8am-5pm […]

On Display: MayX

Have you considered signing up for an on-campus May Experience course? We have a display up as you enter James B. Duke Library that has more information. What is the May Experience? The May Experience is a 3-week term that moves out of the classroom, melding theory with practice for intensive learning experiences. It offers […]

Readathon Today!

TODAY! May 26, 2016 Participate in the May X Reading Experience Readathon! Schedule Reading Bingo (bring a book)…..9 am Library, Haynsworth Room Audiobook listening and coloring…..10 am Library, Haynsworth Room Around the World in 80 Minutes (books provided)…..1 pm, Library Room 043 Book swap (bring a book you no longer want)…..1 pm, Library Room 043 […]

Library Hours During MayX

Library hours during May Experience are as follows: Wednesday May 11 8am-10pm Thursday May 12 8am-10pm Friday May 13 8am-5pm Saturday May 14 1pm-5pm Sunday May 15 1pm-5pm Monday May 16 8am-10pm Tuesday May 17 8am-10pm Wednesday May 18 8am-10pm Thursday May 19 8am-10pm Friday May 20 8am-5pm Saturday May 21 1pm-5pm Sunday May 22 1pm-5pm Monday May […]

Story Slam!