Skip navigation

Memorial Day Hours

In honor of Memorial Day, the James B. Duke Library will operate on an adjusted schedule. May 27 – Saturday – CLOSED May 28 – Sunday – 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm May 29 – Monday – 10:00 am – 10:00 pm In 1921, Furman paid tribute to the University’s World War I veterans in […]

May Experience Hours

The James B. Duke Library will be open during the following hours for May Experience: Wednesday May 10 8am-10pm Thursday May 11 8am-10pm Friday May 12 8am-5pm Saturday May 13 1pm-5pm Sunday May 14 1pm-5pm Monday May 15 8am-10pm Tuesday May 16 8am-10pm Wednesday May 17 8am-10pm Thursday May 18 8am-10pm Friday May 19 8am-5pm […]

Spring Interim Hours

May 4  Thu  9:00am-5:00pm May 5 Fri  9:00am-5:00pm May 6  Sat  12:00pm-5:00pm May 7  Sun  1:00pm-5:00pm May 8  Mon  9:00am-5:00pm May 9  Tue  9:00am-5:00pm

Up All Night in the Science Library!

Anytime is the right time to study in the Sanders Science Library during finals week. We’ll be open all night before exam days, so come on over when you need that perfect place to review for exams or finish up term papers. And, as always, the snack fairy arrives at midnight! Sanders Science Library Exam Week […]

JBD Spring Exam Hours

To help you get through final exams, the James B. Duke Library has extended its hours. More hours to take power naps under study room tables and in the comfy chairs! Apr 24 Mon 8:00am – 2:00am Apr 25 Tue 8:00am – 2:00am Apr 26 Wed 8:00am – 2:00am Apr 27 Thu 8:00am – 2:00am Apr 28 Fri 8:00am – 8:00pm Apr 29 Sat 10:00 am – […]

Easter Break Hours

April 13   Thursday   8:00 am – 5:00 pm April 14   Friday   CLOSED April 15   Saturday   CLOSED April 16   Sunday   CLOSED April 17   Monday   10:00 am – 1:00 am As Americans prepare for Easter with egg hunts, chocolate bunnies, and the ubiquitous marshmallow chicks, other countries […]

Midterm & Spring Break Hours

Spring Midterm Exam Hours Feb 26 Sunday  10:00am-2:00am Feb 27 Monday  8:00am-2:00am Feb 28 Tuesday  8:00am-2:00am Mar 1 Wednesday  8:00am-2:00am Mar 2 Thursday  8:00am-2:00am Mar 3 Friday  8:00am-5:00pm Spring Break Hours Mar 4 Saturday 1:00pm – 5:00pm Mar 5 Sunday 1:00pm – 5:00pm Mar 6 Monday 9:00am – 5:00pm Mar 7 Tuesday 9:00am – 5:00pm Mar 8 Wednesday 9:00am – 5:00pm […]

MLK Holiday Schedule

In observance of the national holiday in Dr. King’s honor, the James B. Duke Library will be operating on an adjusted schedule. January 15       Sunday       10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. January 16       Monday      10:00 a.m.-1:00 a.m. Books by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. in the Furman University […]

Winter Interim Hours

Jan 1 Sun CLOSED Jan 2 Mon CLOSED Jan 3 Tue 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 4 Wed 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 5 Thu 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 6 Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm Jan 7 Sat 1:00pm – 5:00pm Jan 8 Sun 1:00pm – 9:00pm

Christmas Break Hours

Dec 15 Thu 9:00am – 5:00pm Dec 16 Fri 9:00am – Noon; 2:00pm – 5:00pm Dec 17 Sat CLOSED Dec 18 Sun CLOSED Dec 19 Mon 9:00am – 5:00pm Dec 20 Tue 9:00am – 5:00pm Dec 21 Wed 9:00am – 5:00pm Dec 22 Thu CLOSED Dec 23 Fri CLOSED Dec 24 Sat CLOSED Dec 25 Sun CLOSED Dec 26 Mon CLOSED Dec 27 Tue CLOSED Dec 28 Wed CLOSED […]