Skip navigation

Fall Exam Hours

Fall Exam Hours December 8 Sunday 12:00pm – 2:00am December 9 Monday 8:00am – 2:00am December 10 Tuesday 8:00am – 2:00am December 11 Wednesday 8:00am – 2:00am December 12 Thursday 8:00am – 2:00am December 13 Friday 8:00am – 8:00pm December 14 Saturday 10:00am – 8:00pm December 15 Sunday 10:00am – 2:00am December 16 Monday 8:00am […]

Interlibrary Loan Deadline

The end of the semester is approaching and you’re probably busy conducting research for your writing assignments.  If the library doesn’t have the articles you need, you can always request them through Interlibrary Loan.  But keep in mind, in order to receive materials requested through Interlibrary Loan by the end of the semester, you’ll need […]

Copyright Workshop

Thanksgiving Hours

November 26 Tuesday 8:00am – 5:00pm November 27 Wednesday Closed November 28 Thursday Closed November 29 Friday Closed November 30 Saturday Closed December 1 Sunday 5:00pm – 1:00am

Remembering JFK

As Americans observe the 50th anniversary of President John F. Kennedy’s assassination, the U.S. Government Printing Office has made available an official, digital version of the Warren Commission Report.  The commission was created by President Lyndon Johnson and chaired by Chief Justice Earl Warren to investigate President Kennedy’s assassination. Page 1 of the Warren Commission […]

New Title in CQ Political Reference Suite

This new online resource launches two print volumes that offer insightful analysis on women’s political achievements in the United States, including the campaign to secure nation-wide suffrage; pioneer women state officeholders; women first elected to U.S. Congress, governorships, mayoralties, and other offices; and women first appointed as Cabinet officials, judges, and ambassadors. Take a look […]

Gettysburg Address Anniversary

November 19th marks the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg Address. Throughout 1863, the war began turning the North’s way.  At Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, in three days of fighting, that left 40,000 dead and wounded, Robert E. Lee was given his worst defeat so far.  News of the Union victory reached Lincoln on July 4, the same […]

Workshop for Faculty

Library Research Assignments When: Tuesday, November 19 @ 2:30 pm – 3:20 pm Wednesday, November 20 @ 11:30 am – 12:20 pm Friday, November 22 @ 3:30 pm – 4:20 pm Location: James B. Duke Library, Room 043 How can you encourage sophisticated research skills in your students? By crafting strong research assignments. Come learn about […]

Interlibrary Loan Deadlines

The end of the semester is approaching and you’re probably busy conducting research for your writing assignments.  If the Furman Libraries do not have the books or articles you need, you can always request them through PASCAL or Interlibrary Loan.  But keep in mind, in order to receive materials requested through Interlibrary Loan by the end […]

Furman Lady Paladins 2013 Southern Conference soccer champions

Cheer for our Champions

Congratulations to the Lady Paladins!  On Sunday, they won the Southern Conference Championship.  You can read a recap of the exciting game by visiting the athletics’ site.  Women’s soccer was a varsity sport at Furman for the first time in 1994.  Previously it had been a club sport. A 1963 article in The Furman Paladin, shown below, announced the arrival of […]